4th Chakra: Heart
Also Known as:
Anahata & Heart Chakra

Did You Know?
The Heart Chakra is located in the center of the chest. Its Function is: Love. Its inner state is compassion and Love. Meditation on: I love. Balancing this Chakra is important for the circulatory system, heart and thymus. It also affects spiritual love, compassion, and universal oneness.

The Heart Chakra:
Allows us to hold a infinite capacity to love ourselves, our children, our parents, and even the strangers we meet on the during our life‘s journey? As well we can see the inner beauty in others despite their apparent faults. It is very common for us to shed tears when this energy center is open and balanced. Through the heart chakra, we develop invisible cords that actually link us to the people with whom we are having relationships. For instance take a woman who is making love to a man that she is in love with, she will cry as part of the tender moment because of that cord they share.

This chakras Sanskrit name is “Anahata” meaning “Unstuck” relates with love, compassion, and healing. Since Anahata is located beneath the sternum, It is known as our heart center. It's energy center flower symbol is an green lotus of 12 petals. This chakra controls immune system and respiration health. The expansive energy of Anahata allows us to reach out to others with compassion, empathy, and love. It is a vulnerable and gentle area of the chakra system.

Element: Air
Area of Consciousness: Relating, Giving, Perceptions of Love, Acceptance.
Honors: The Heart
Main Issue: Love, Relationships
Seat of: Compassion, Relationships

Location: Chest at heart level
Sense: Touching
Nerves: Cardiac PlexusSystems: Respiration, Circulation, Immune SystemGland: Thymus

Energies: Water, Calming, Soothes, Relaxes.
Soul Lesson: Brotherhood and love.
Ruling Planet: Venus
Astrology Associations: Libra,Taurus

A Balanced Heart Chakra:
You will be a compassionate, humanitarian, who can see the good in others, be balanced, desire to nurture others, always in touch with own feelings and others, empathetic, healing, individual, adaptable, generous, pure, gentle and innocent.

Blocked Heart Chakra:
Will result in a person who either is not able to feel love or expects or demands something in return when he or she does give it. This person's capacity for true tenderness is stunted, and he or she always seems "cold" to others. It also causes attitude of coldness , devoid of compassion and morality, emotional and financial insecurities, possessiveness and jealousy, mistrust-fullness of life , self doubt , or even blaming others. Its blockage can also manifest as immune system or heart problems or a lack of compassion, a suppression of love towards others and self, or love will be felt only for a short time before it is withdrawn. Fear and rage can also accumulate with a block to this chakra, as well as feeling stuck and being afraid to let new things manifest. Also the feelings of unworthiness , self-pity, and fear of rejection.

To Heal, Balance or Unblock, the Heart Chakra:
You can use any one or combination of the following Healing Modalities. Please Refer back to Chakras Home Page to find out how to Test, Unblock or Heal your Chakra.

Colors: Green, Pink, or Gold
Sound: Peaceful and harmonic.
Musical Notes: F Fa
Essential Oils:
★Rose Otto


Gem Stones/Crystals:
★Pink Quartz
★Rose Quartz- comfort for the soul, improves circulation.
★Clear Quartz- amplifies energy of any other stone as well as its healing modality(color, essential oil, sound or gem stone),also clears and amplifies focus.

Return to Top of Heart Chakra ⁄ Chakras Main Page ⁄ 1st Chakra- Root ⁄ 2nd Chakra- Sacral ⁄ 3rd Chakra- Solar Plexus / 4th Chakra- Heart / 5th Chakra- Throat ⁄ 6th Chakra- Third Eye ⁄ 7th Chakra- Crown

Return to Home Page